Computer Lab Web Links

Internet Shortcuts - Websites used when students visit the Computer Lab

By clicking on any of the links below, you are leaving our website. The sites are not under our control, and we are not responsible for the information or links you may find there. We are providing these links only as a convenience. The presence of the below links are not intended to imply an endorsement. Thank you!


Kindergarten and PreSchool

StarFall - http://www.starfall.com
PBS Kids - http://pbskids.org/
Sesame Street - http://www.sesamestreet.org
Seussville - http://www.seussville.com/
Up to Ten - http://www.uptoten.com/kids/uptoten-home.html
ABCya! - http://www.abcya.com/

Math

MathABC.com - http://www.mathabc.com
A+ Math - http://www.aplusmath.com
AAA Math - http://www.aaamath.com/grade3.html
Math Magician - http://coolsciencelab.com/math_magic.html
Math Playground - http://mathplayground.com
Mr. Nussbaum - http://www.mrnussbaum.com/mathcode.htm
Multiplication.com - http://www.multiplication.com/interactive_games.htm
National Library of Virtual Manipulatives - http://nlvm.usu.edu/en/nav/vlibrary.html
Moby Max login - https://www.mobymax.com/in1781
Number Nut - http://www.numbernut.com/

Reading and Spelling

Pearson Realize - https://www.pearsonrealize.com
Harcourt Reading - http://www.harcourtschool.com/menus/trophies/menu.html
Spelling Connections - http://www.spellingconnectionsonline.com/default.php?theme=0
Spelling City - http://www.spellingcity.com/
1st Grade Spelling City - http://www.spellingcity.com/lucyryan/
2nd Grade Spelling City - http://www.spellingcity.com/Thorntown2nd
3rd Grade Spelling City - https://www.spellingcity.com/keithka/
5th Grade Spelling City - http://www.spellingcity.com/Thorntown5thgrade/
Spell Bowl Lists-Spelling City - http://www.spellingcity.com/quella78/
Storyline Online - http://www.storylineonline.net
Fun English Games - http://www.funenglishgames.com/
My StoryMaker - http://www.clpgh.org/kids/storymaker/embed.cfm

Science

Science Fair Links - Click here!
Cells Alive! - http://www.cellsalive.com/
National Geographic Kids - http://kids.nationalgeographic.com/kids/
National Geographic Textbook and Materials - https://www.myngconnect.com/s3
Science Kids - http://sciencekids.co.nz/
Weather Whiz Kids - http://weatherwhizkids.com/ 
Solar System for Kids - http://mrnussbaum.com/space/solarsystem/

Science Sites by Andrew Rader Studios:
Social Studies

Macmillan McGraw-Hill Social Studies - http://www.macmillanmh.com/socialstudies/2009/student/INpickbook.html
Time For Kids - https://www.timeforkids.com/
Indiana Historical Society - http://www.indianahistory.org/
Infoplease (Indiana Facts) - http://www.infoplease.com/ipa/A0108211.html
Wikipedia (Indiana) - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Indiana
The Presidents - https://www.whitehouse.gov/1600/presidents/
American Presidents - http://www.americanpresidents.org/
50 States - http://www.50states.com/
Ben’s Guide to U.S. Government for Kids -https://bensguide.gpo.gov/
Canadian Geography -http://www.sheppardsoftware.com/Canadian_Geography.htm
Map Games - https://education.maps.com/games/ 
Geography Games - http://www.sheppardsoftware.com/Geography.htm
The First Thanksgiving - http://www.scholastic.com/scholastic_thanksgiving/  
USA 4 Kids (Presidents) - http://www.usa4kids.com/presidents/Presidents.html
INDIANA - Enchanted Learning - http://www.enchantedlearning.com/usa/states/indiana/

Hoosier Heros Websites:
Music

Music K-8 KidTunes - http://www.musick8kids.com/html/funstuff.php
New York Philharmonic - http://www.nyphilkids.org/
Chuck Vanderchuck - http://pbskids.org/chuck/

Keyboarding

Dance Mat Typing - http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/typing/


Miscellaneous

Kids Work! - http://www.knowitall.org/kidswork/index.html
Careers, Bureau of Labor Statistics - http://www.bls.gov/k12/content/students/careers/career-exploration.htm
Careers on kids.gov - http://kids.usa.gov/jobs/a-z-list/index.shtml
That Quiz - http://www.thatquiz.org
Scholastic - http://www.scholastic.com
Grolier Online - http://go.grolier.com
Weekly Reader - http://www.weeklyreader.com/
Fun Brain - http://www.funbrain.com/
Sheppard Software - http://www.sheppardsoftware.com - Hundreds of free educational games, activities, quizzes, articles, and more, for kids and everyone to use online
NorthPole.com - Santa's Village - http://www.northpole.com
e-Learning for Kids - http://e-learningforkids.org

Print Email

w b star logo
    • ADMIN Office

      Western Boone Community Schools
      1201 N. State Road 75
      Thorntown, IN 46071-9229

      Rob Ramey, Supt.
      Phone: 765-482-6333

      Hours: 7:30AM-4PM, M-F
       

      Jr.-Sr. High School

      Western Boone Jr.-Sr. HS
      1205 North St. Rd. 75
      Thorntown, IN 46071

      Brent Miller, Principal
      Phone: 765-482-6143
      Fax: 765-482-6146
    • Elementary schools

      Granville Wells Elementary
      5046 South St. Rd. 75
      Jamestown, IN 46147

      Tricia Stanley, Principal
      Phone: 765-485-6311
      Fax:  765-676-5012


      Thorntown Elementary
      200 W. Mill St.
      Thorntown, IN 46071

      Pam Taylor, Principal
      Phone: 765-485-2447
      Fax: 765-436-2630

      Mission Statement

      We are a partnership of school and community that serves diverse educational needs by providing a safe learning environment that is innovative, competitive, a builder of self-worth, inspiring and fun.
  • Location